tl;dr

I'm a software engineer

From Philly

philly

this is my wife

wife

and this is our dog

dog

the long version

I'm a "full stack" engineer by trade. You can check out my resume for more about that.

This site serves as a place for people to find out more about me, and a place for me to write down my thoughts. Most of those thoughts will be about programming for now, so I'll keep this particular page focused on everything else.

I'm a happily married man to my wife Jamie of (almost) four years. We have zero kids and one dog named Emmy (for now).

I was born and raised here in Philly, though my mom's family is from Barcelona. Many moons ago I was fluent in Spanish. I do my best to maintain my skills in that language as well. I prefer travelling to Spanish speaking countries not only because I love the culture, but also because I love the practice. That's right, we're talkin' 'bout practice.

Speaking of practice, I'm a big F.C. Barcelona fan, and an even bigger fan of the Philadelphia 76ers. I follow all Philly sports closely, but I'd say the passion level goes Sixers, Eagles, Flyers, Phillies, in that order. #trusttheprocess

I also enjoy playing tennis, hiking, biking, running, skiing, and snowboarding, amongst other things. I'm not much of a cook, but like most I'm dangerous with a handful of recipes. On the music front, my bag is mostly blues and rock but I've got a pretty eclectic taste.

Oh...and my top 3 movies of all time are Forrest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption, and The Big Lebowski.

That's all for now. If you are interested in connecting for any reason, please don't hesitate to reach out!